Culture Day

Last Friday there was an interschool culture competition for Primary and Junior High students in a nearby community, Abutia Kloe. Students from my community participated and I got to see some of it despite having some other fieldwork I had to do. While I was there I saw choir singing, drumming and skits performed by the students. Unfortunately, I missed most of the bobobo dancing, which was the main attraction, because it is the most popular type of Ewe dance/music.

Students singing choir songs.

Students singing choir songs.

Student drumming.

Student drumming.

About Ryan

I'm serving in Ghana as a Peace Corps volunteer for 27 months. View all posts by Ryan

Leave a Reply

